The 56th Ramon Magsaysay Awards were presented to 5 individuals from Afghanistan, China, Indonesia and the Philippines and an organization from Pakistan, all of whom have been heralded for being “beacons of hope in Asia”.

The 2014 Ramon Magsaysay Awardees were OMARA KHAN MASOUDI from Afghanistan, HU SHULI from China, WANG CHANFA from China, SAUR MARLINA MANURUNG from Indonesia, RANDY HALASAN from the Philippines and THE CITIZENS FOUNDATION from Pakistan.

Take a trip down memory lane through this curated gallery of highlights during the various activities of the 56th Ramon Magsaysay Awards Festival Month celebrating Greatness of Spirit and transformative leadership in the region.